Thank you to Departing Board Members and Committee Chairs!

The AIA Seattle Board of Directors and Staff would like to recognize and appreciate the enormous contributions these individuals have given in their roles on our Board of Directors, Steering Committee members or as Committee Chairs.

It is through these passionate members that we have successfully engaged our community of architects and other design related professionals in meaningful conversations about the value of design and the professsion. A tremendous thank you for the gift of your time, talents, and leadership. You leave a great legacy for us to continue.

Departing Board of Directors (pictured above, left to right, top to bottom): Mary Johnston FAIA, Lindsey Pflugrath, Mona Zellers Assoc. AIA. Steering Committees members rotating out of their roles Stephen Yamada-Heidner AIA & Charlie Gronek Member Committee Chairs rotating out of their rolesDavid Mead AIA, Michael Fiegenschuh AIA, Meredith Everist AIA, Scott Wolf FAIA, Lorne McConachie FAIA, Cheryl Jacobs AIA and Brandon McLaughlin Assoc. AIA. Not pictured: Aaron Trampush.

AIA Seattle has 20 Member Committees who actively present educational programs, events, and address topics that bring together the design community and engage professionals in critical conversation and educational opportunities. Committees are a great place to meet fellow designers with shared passion and values.


Seattle Design Festival

Seattle Design Festival

Seattle Design Festival connects designers, community members and civic leaders to explore the ways design improves our city and our lives - The 2022 Festival was August 20-26. Read more


  • New year, new programming! The AIA Seattle team is excited to bring you a jammed-packed year of programs and events… 1 hour ago
  • Register for AIA Seattle's Safety Assessment Program (SAP) Training! This two-day workshop will teach participants… PM Jan 13th