Young Architect Award

This award is given to individuals licensed fewer than 10 years who have shown exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the profession in an early stage of their architectural career.

A young architect may be recognized for contributions to design excellence, sustainable design, community engagement, the practice of architecture, technological innovation or education.

Young Architect Award Recipients


2023: Neha Goel AIA
2022: Crystal Day AIA, Mona Zellers AIA
2021: Margaret Knight AIA, Chris Hellstern AIA
2020: Sarah Haase AIA, Garrett Reynolds AIA


2019: Peggy Heim AIA
2018: JoAnn Wilcox AIA
2017: Marijana Cvencek AIA
2016: Kjell Anderson AIA
2015: Brendan Connolly AIA
2014: Rico Quirindongo AIA
2013: Brian Court AIA
2012: Rachel Minnery AIA
2011: Myer Harrell AIA
2010: Bradley Khouri AIA


2009: Meredith Everist AIA
2008: David Goldberg AIA

Seattle Design Festival

Seattle Design Festival

Seattle Design Festival connects designers, community members and civic leaders to explore the ways design improves our city and our lives - 2024 Call for Proposals launched April 3 and are due May 29! Read more